Share

京城 | 京城

京城 | 京城

Located in Kaohsiung City, the second biggest city in Taiwan, this residence building in the Nong 16 District occupies an area up to 25 km2, and apart from six underground parking levels, it boasts thirty-six above-ground levels that not only make it the currently tallest landmark in the area, but also enable residents to take in breathtaking views in every direction as well.

The toughest challenge for us concerning the illumination design is that the top floor of the building consists of triangular-shaped structures, with interior space frames crisscrossing behind the glass curtain walls as support, making it possible for abundant natural light to cascade into the building. We hope that even those viewing at a distance may gain an indelible first impression that the glowing light seeps out from the inside the roof. Our aim is to make this building even more of a hot topic as the landmark in the area and, through the language of illumination, enable the building to interact with, and thereby better interpret, the city's renowned glass art masterpiece, the Dome of Light.

We placed numerous refractive aluminum plates within the rooftop glass curtain walls along with RGB LEDs, creating dazzlingly illuminated matrix boxes. Exterior lighting should be a comfortable addition to cityscape. Given this, we adopted indirect illumination only by perfectly embedding the light sources into the exterior. Through digital control of the rooftop display, different colors shine every day of the week, with special adjustments made for holidays. The artificial lighting highlights the details on the base column surfaces. The illumination allows one to truly appreciate the sophisticated architectural design.

The outdoor pool area’s lighting is perfectly harmonized with that of the rest of the building, avoiding disturbing households above, or viewers farther away. Relatively dim diffused lighting provides sufficient brightness for the recreation area, while also ensuring optimal conditions for comfort and relaxation.
Back Page

京城 | 京城

京城 | 京城

位于台湾第二大的城市-高雄市,占地25平方公里农16特区内的集合式住宅大楼,目前是区域内最高的地标建筑,地下有六层停车空间,地上总共为超高36层,东西南北向四个方向都拥有绝佳的视野。

首先在照明设计裡要我们面对的最大的挑战是来自于建筑顶楼是三角形的结构,玻璃帷幕构成内部有许多的衍架结构穿越支撑,也因此自然光被大量的引进,距离基地远处未来希望建筑物屋顶内透的灯光,能够让人对这栋建筑物拥有深刻的第一印象。增加了建筑本身位于当地作为地标建筑的话题性,并且利用光的语言能够与当地城市知名地的玻璃艺术作品光之穷顶做更深入地诠释与对话。

屋突玻璃帷幕内我们设计了许多可折射光线的铝反射板,将我们预设的RGB全彩LED灯光透过反射板地控制将光送到镀膜玻璃帷幕上,形成矩阵式排列块状的光盒子。建筑外观照明规划对于整个区域环境应该提供舒适的整体亮度呈现,于是我们决定将光源隐藏起来并且整合于建筑造型结构内,全面地採用间接照明方式。透过数位的控制将建筑屋顶的玻璃屋内透的光谱色系,我们从星期一到星期日将依据平常日及假日及节庆做调整变换。回归人的视觉尺度,人工光源只描绘建筑最细微处基座柱面,藉由「光」品嚐建筑师精心凋琢的纯粹。

户外泳池区域照明与整体建筑外观照明之视觉协调性与层次感,必须同时兼顾住户使用空间的亮度需求与远处观看建筑外观的亮度比。低尺度漫光型的照明方式,满足休憩区的亮度需求,也提供人心理上休閒舒适的光氛围。大厅虚实错落的造型天花板,局部的面照明,透过空间整体的节能调光系统,使得光更能够平衡垂直雷射凋花柱面灯箱的亮度对比,并增添空间的戏剧张力效果。服务台的背景光是由下而上渐层镂空灯箱呈现,在灯箱外侧给予一层薄薄洗牆光线来描述金属楼空凋刻的细节,漫光型桌灯则是画龙点睛般地,让空间氛围更显得纯粹与有质感。





 
Back Page